top of page
flowers-4068522_1280.jpg
  • Lavinia Thompson

I should be writing...but here's an update.


Seems as it is a new year, I am making some new changes in my writing life, starting with a new website. Please excuse the slight mess it is still in, I am in the midst of tweaking it and adding things, learning my way around Wix. I plan on adding an online store for my ebooks as I get more books published.

My blog, previously on WordPress, will relocate here so everything is in one place. Of course, this doesn't guarantee that I will get any better at updating said blog more frequently, but I will do my best. I will still be posting poetry and the random musings I always have, along with more. I want to make 2017 my bounceback year in terms of writing. I'd like to do some short stories out of all those writing prompts I have saved on my Pinterest board. So my blog will probably become less musings and rants, and more random stories and poetry. I'm going to take a different direction in attempts to keep myself in the habit of writing.

While I'm here, I'll give an update on "Edge of Glory", as I know some of you have been patiently awaiting the first book of the series. I am still working on it. I am on draft God-knows-which and in insufferably deep with my OneNote file on this series. Adjusting character profiles as I edit and rewrite, shuffling scenes around and so forth. At the moment, I am trying something new. I am writing out the scenes I know I want and saving them in OneNote in a loose timeline to maintain chronological order. I don't even want to get into what a monster my OneNote has become with "Edge of Glory". I'm sure many of you writers can relate. Once I have that timeline, I can get a better picture of where Book One ends and how many books will be in the series.

I appreciate the patience as I need to fit writing time in with working full time and tending to fur babies and my husband, Twelve cats, two dogs and a husband with Marfan's Syndrome makes for a busy home life. My writing time comes in the late night hours. I tend to be a nocturnal writer as that is when the dogs go to bed, the cats calm down after their twitchy-witching hour and everything is quiet.

I also want to thank everyone who has supported me during this journey. Some who have done so quietly, lurking for the next blog post and update, and others who openly ask "when is your book coming out?" Worry not about asking me that. It gives me motivation. At the moment, the release date is to be announced. But really, keep pestering me. It helps. Because, really...

Thanks, Grumpy Cat.

And thanks to all of you. Stay tuned here and watch for more updates!

14 views0 comments
bottom of page